Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Springwatch

I uploaded my blip just as the Springwatch theme began playing!  I set up the camera last night for the first night in ages as there have been several sightings by neighbours of fox cubs.  I eagerly retrieved the SD card this morning to discover eight videos of Harry Cat sitting in front of the camera and one very brief capture of the back and tail of an adult fox passing closely by.  The hedgehog food I had put out in the hedgehog house, fast becoming overgrown in the border, had all disappeared with no evidence on camera of anything eating it, so I'm wondering if whatever it was used the undergrowth to conceal its movements and that was what Harry Cat was watching.  So I'm trying again tonight!

I still haven't got around to cleaning the kitchen.  I did an hour's balsam bashing first things , then washed more plastic plant pots and oiled my dad's garden seat, then went out for a hobble before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.