Shutterup

By Shutterup

Started

I started the day with a trip to Homebase.. oh the joys.. it seems it is full of a lot of tat these days but it is also quite reasonable when it come to selling Dulux paint which is what I was after. I needed to buy some white to act as an undercoat on this dark green hall colour I am starting to paint over. I am not sad to see it go and rather look forward to the room being lighter and brighter. Being entirely north facing it is a dark space anyway so I hope the colour we have chosen will cheer it up. The decorator has failed to contact me with a quote from back in April and I knew he was busy up till June but thought a quote would have been forthcoming.. hence me starting the job.  He will be left with the horrible gloss work and the ceilings as I really dislike doing that. (if he ever turns up that is)  
There has been much toing and froing today in the village. The power company has moved in its big boys toys to replace the telegraph poles and someone has decided to destroy what was a reasonable garage on the green near the pole replacement and to dig out tons of earth before rebuilding a very fancy oak garage with photovoltaic tiles on its roof... also it would appear the nasty neighbour has a new plan.. he has been stripping out some stuff from the house in small loads.. plants and some furniture. Today his van blocked access to get out so I had to ask them to move.. which they did.. but.. grr! I believe we may have a permanent rental (according to the gardener)  coming up so I hope they will be nice. It will at least be good to have someone living there who will not always be blocking the access (at least I hope they wont)
Take away tonight.. its been a long and busy day and I forgot to buy anything for our supper! (that's my excuse and I am sticking to it!)

Extra a photo of the new en suite.. just need to hang pictures (and get the painter to do the gloss on the skirtings!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.