Shutterup

By Shutterup

Boring..

... making you watch the paint dry... 
I took no photos today.. except this one of the first layer of paint by the stairs.  I 'think' I like it .. both our girls think it looks amazing.. it seems a difficult colour to photograph but if you imagine coffee ice cream or a coffee walnut cake both would pretty much disappear if put in front of the wall!!!  It will take a bit of getting used to. Previously we have used an off white for the skirtings and woodwork but I think we will have to use a white instead now so that is good to know before the decorator comes to finish my (not so well painted) job!  At least once I have  the second layer on we can get the grandfather clock reinstated once the carpet is down. 
We have new neighbours.. I met the wife this evening .. she is young with a 1.5yr old child and a small dog and seemingly her husbands work has brought them from France. It will be nice to have them here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.