Everyday Life

By Julez

Triumph

As many of my clothes seem to have grown in the wash and are hanging like sacks on me I decided I had to go and buy new clothes. The size down from my old stuff is a little loose but two sizes down looks sprayed on! Slightly loose is the lesser evil in my book!

I managed to find some trousers I liked in a charity shop but M&S came up trumps for everything else. I would have bought more from the charity shops but there was nothing else suitable unfortunately - if it fitted it was a colour I can't wear, like beige or lime green or something. If it was perfect in style and colour it was either too big or too small! I'm kitted out now anyway!

This evening I needed to go to Metheringham to get clothes for my Dad. I think I pissed Estelle off as I called her to get Max in. They have taken up part of the path and only have a couple of wheelie bins blocking him from getting out - he's a nice enough dog but he's huge and I'm very nervous of loud, barky big dogs! She did not seem impressed with my wussiness at all!

The packing for Newcastle has begun - most of my new stuff I chucked straight into the holdall. I'll get it finished tomorrow and do some cleaning too.

I've also booked an appointment for my hairdresser to wash and blow wave my hair on Friday morning before we head off. It does not look as good when I do it myself!

I took this photo of this lovely bike outside a charity shop in town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.