Valerian

A double day with no lift home  for the first time in ages. My Dad had loads of jobs for me to do and the time flew by when I was there. I was working at Regal so I'd be out from before 10AM until nearly midnight.

I went to catch my train home and waited a few minutes. Another person waiting swore loudly, gathered their stuff and went off. I looked at the display board and realised why - it had changed from "On Time" to "Cancelled due to vandalism on board the train." What kind of mindless idiot smashes up the train they are travelling on to the extent where it cannot continue its journey?! It must have been frightening for other passengers.

It was raining at this point so I walked to the bus shelter by the Co-op rather than wait at the more exposed nearer stop. There was a drunk man there who was keen to tell me his life story whilst swigging a bottle of beer. I was polite and made conversation but was glad he sat elsewhere on the bus!

Once in town I went and sat in Costa coffee with a sandwich and a chai late until it was time for work - no point going home to go all the way back through town after half an hour or so.

Work was quite busy for a Monday. Watan had tried to go to work but Hekmat had sent him home again, he still isn't well. I'm only working Friday after tonight this week, unless I hear otherwise at the last minute! 

I'm glad as I have been rushing around non-stop for the past four days,  and I'm exhausted. And now I've run out of thyroid tablets. I  thought I still had a full strip but turns out I don't! I ordered some this morning but it will be a couple of days before I get them.

This is a phone shot of some valerian in a little garden that has been made at Metheringham station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.