Shelter From The Storm

I vaguely remember saying Bye to Brian when he left for work this morning, but next thing I knew it was 9.30 AM! I know I needed the sleep, and it's not so ridiculous to be waking up at that time when you were still at work at 11.30 PM the previous night.

I did not feel right once I was up though, the effect of not having had my thyroid tablets for three days was starting to kick in. Fortunately I received my text to say it was ready for collection at Boots! 

When I picked them up I signed up for the reminder texts so they can message me ten days before I'm due to run out. This situation should not be repeated. I had a look round for a Blip while I was in town, and walked back via the Monks Road pharmacy to collect Grace's prescription for her. On the way I passed a newish shop that sells bubble Tea and decided I would like to try it. It was delicious.

But as I walked, with umbrella, bag, tea and camera a massive thundery hailstorm started. I couldn't put the brolly up, carry the bag and hold my cup so I sheltered in the first available doorway I came to - directly opposite this building that belongs to Lincoln college. I decided to take some photos of it in the storm. 

After I finished my drink I decided to brave it again thought I was worried that my brolly would make it more likely I'd be struck by the lightning that was flashing all around me. When I arrived at the pharmacy they did not even have Grace's prescription!

Once home and changed into dry clothes I did a bit of housework and then thought I'd better get the shopping list written before doing the bins and pots. Minstrel had other ideas and appeared from nowhere like a furry little ninja, jumping onto my lap as I sat down and instantly settling in for a sleep. So I stayed there until I had to go to Tesco!

Everything got done eventually and we can relax now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.