AMK49

By AMK49

Handover

I am sure this glorious weather won’t last but while it does we will enjoy it - just need to go out this evening and do some plant watering. I see some of our blippers in England are not so fortunate today.

This afternoon I was on a little bit of Rotary business again as the blip shows - we have been involved in partly funding but also assisting with obtaining grant funding for 2 e-bikes. They have been acquired for use of the residents of one of the small villages in our area and here our President and myself are representing the club. The village representative who will be keeping the bikes along with a local councillor are present and even our local MP up from her duties in London . She and I both had a try out of the bike and were most impressed with how it performed - hopefully they will be appreciated and well used by the local community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.