jodeane

By jodeane

I'm glad that's over!!!

Oh man!!! What an absolute crap day at work!!! My boss now expects me to be a mind reader on top of all the tasks I already have. The goal posts are continually moved. We get told to do things in a certain way, then we get told we are doing them wrong she, wants it done like this. I'm so so pleased that I have 5 days off because I don't think I could have gone back tomorrow to do it all again!! (Who am I kidding of course I would!!)

It is strange how things work. At the end of my day, I was running around trying to get out early on time, no lunch break (as usual) etcetera I went around to one of the wards and here were these lovely flowers on the desk. They are from the wife and family of the man that passed away on Monday. The card had lovely sentiments about how appreciative they were of all our care. Then I remembered that is why I do this job, that is why I get up in the morning, that is why, despite the shit crap from management I still love my job.

There also seems to be another positive outcome from this experience. Our new educator started a few months ago and we two are very kindred spirits. It seems that we are forging a friendship in our allegiance to support each other through the crap!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.