jodeane

By jodeane

Knights Knockout Schoolboys Competition

What a great day I had today. Today was the Knights Knockout Schoolboys Rugby League Competition. For those of you not from these parts, The Knights are our local NRL Rugby League team Check it out here!!! This competition is head annually in May. My eldest has always been very sporty and has played many sports including league. But poor B, who played today is more comfortable into of a computer screen (much like his mother lol). It was great to see B out there having a go!!! Of course I volunteered my services today as team photographer!!!! The boys played 5 15 minutes games with varying teams from around the hunter valley. The only thing that did put a dampener on the day was the last round of our competition. The team they played were a bunch of foul mouthed 10 year olds with parents to match!!!! One of them even punched one of our boys in the face!!!!! The boy that copped the upper cut was the son of the coach. He didn't seem too perturbed by the whole ordeal, and said worse happens on the weekend games!!!! All I can say was good thing it wasn't my son who wore it or there would have been hell to pay (probably a good thing B doesn't play on the weekends then!! Stick to Judo mate!!)

I chose this photo as my blip because I liked the candid shot of the grandma with one of the boys. My B is number 15. Fine strapping lad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.