It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Nikon 70-180mm macro zoom.

It arrived 10 mins after I got to work yesterday so only now having a play with it, however it’s dull and drizzly here today so now butterflies or bugs about to test it properly. It works well and I’m very pleased with it. To be fair I hooked it up to the D800 as I’ve unpacked it again as I’m keeping it.
I was very good today in that I avoided the London Camera Exchange as I’ve had the full Monty of eye tests today. I paid for every test I could as I’ve been worried about my left eye. The optician was extremely helpful and showed me the images of my eyes and said what they would look like if I had macular degeneration (what my Dad had) she said my eyes looked very healthy. I’m am sooo relieved and grateful. I do not need another pair of ordinary glasses but I don’t have any new pairs of prescription sunglasses so have decided to get two new pairs of sunglasses with polarised lenses and that with some hyca san drops has wiped me out this month financially but with the good news I’m very happy.

Watch this space for pics from the new second hand lens.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.