It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Wrest Park

This is The Banqueting House at Wrest Park.
It's been a lovely day but I didn't get to test the Nikon 70-180mm Macro zoom in the subjects Id hoped too.
The main image is taken with the 70-180mm Macro Zoom.  I do love it and its built like a brick **** house, heavy and a real classic, beautifully made how a  Nikon lens should be. 
When I handed it to Garri to hold while I used the other camera and lens set up he remarked how heavy it was!!
Its pin sharp as you can see on here. I agree with Ken Rockwell on the fact its a good small telephoto lens rather than a full on macro. Its bonus is it'll turn itself to most uses and I didnt need to change lenses.
In the extras I have a Broad- Bodied Chaser (looking down from a bridge on to it, and the image has more than half cropped away) and an Instar Red Legged Shield bug. You can see that the lens isn't great for my kinda macro as I like more detail and like to get much closer.
It will, however be great for Butties and Dragons when they make more of an appearance.

Extras----------------------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Draco 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.