Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Displeasure

A Polish chicken giving me a disapproving look at the farm this morning. Not nearly as sunny as yesterday which is probably a good thing as it is a big open space here and could be baking. There are four separate school/nursery outings today and that's how it'll be till schools finish at the end of the month. We tend not to visit during such busy times and I think this will be the last Wednesday till schools return in August. It's all great fun of course but just that bit too busy. 

I added an extra of the road that leads to the farm. It's such an attractive approach. Saw a beautiful mistle thrush in one of the fields but didn't have the appropriate camera. 

The four year old will go home about 6:30 and I'll do my yoga class then go to the Community Council meeting. I'll be in the rank and file now and not on show the way I was before the elections. I'm looking forward to that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.