Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Way out east

We left Oban in glorious sunshine this morning but as usual, as we passed the climate changeover point of Callander, the skies clouded over. We drove down my secret back road out of the town and were surprised to see a hare hop across in front of us - I haven't seen one for years! He didn't seem particularly bothered, but hopped into the field and sat on a rock. I just had time to reach back for the camera, open the passenger window and take a pic - see extra - but unfortunately there was a blade of grass in the way and when I moved the car forward to avoid it he ran off! 

It wasn't until we reached Edinburgh that the sun began to show. We're staying with Daughter Two for  a few nights. After a welcome cuppa I set off with my camera for a wander up the street. I cannot deny that this part of Edinburgh leaves somewhat to be desired; although there's some good architecture there is also a great deal of graffiti and rubbish. 

On the way out I photographed this gentleman from across the street, sitting outside a church in the sunshine, phone in one hand and fag in the other. On the way back he had moved on, so I took his place and soaked up the sun while watching the multi-cultural population pass by. There are certainly some very interesting characters around here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.