Edisteve

By edisteve

Busy day

It’s been all go today …

Into Edinburgh first thing to take Martin for his dental hygienist appointment, followed up by then heading to the East Lothian Community Hospital in Haddington, where Martin had an appointment with the physiotherapist about his shoulder.

Now I am back in Edinburgh heading to the Western General Hospital to pick up my brother who has just had his kidney stone zapped. Once picked up at 6.30pm we are heading back to Musselburgh (Mark is staying the night at ours) before going to the Loretto School Theatre to see the local am dram production of ‘Made in Dagenham’ at 7.30pm. This all assumes that we get back in time.

What this has also showed me is that I could not have done this without a car. If I had had to use public transport, we would still be heading back from Haddington on a bone shaker bus!

By the way, my blip is of Inverleith Park looking towards the castle.

I hope you have had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.