Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The A Team

It's been a great day, and I am just getting this journal in before midnight (I hope).

The work day went well despite a trying taxi ride to the office. A meeting with my "new" boss went over into lunchtime, so I had to take a taxi home (another challenging ride) and worked from there for the rest of the day.

We had a team outing to celebrate recent birthdays and successfully delivering some big events. My blip is taken by a waiter who knew exactly what to do with a DSLR, so I am in the group shot! Sadly not everyone came. I'm glad I went, as it allowed me to get to know folk better. The venue chosen was Wavehouse at the Atlantis Hotel on the Palm, so it was quite a trek there and back. I offered to drive three colleagues back into town.


Back at home, G had a Zoom call with the parent of one of her students. She was asleep when I got in at 11, so have to wait until tomorrow to find out how it went. We both missed the SA meeting tonight. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.