Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the first floor landing window

(4/6/23)

G was up and ready to leave home at 7 AM. She filled me in on yesterday's Zoom call. The long and short of it is that the father of one of the kids she works with is doing his best to secure another job. Everything is up in the air for the family at the moment, so G has offered to work for free three days a week until the end of the school year. The kid needs it. My news of the evening was far less dramatic.

I worked from home all day intending to go to McCafferty's for farewell drinks at 6 PM, but in the end, I stayed put. I really needed a pharmacy for some insect after-bite cream. I have an extremely itchy right arm from what looks like multiple bites, but I think it was just one bug that's given me all this grief. :(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.