Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Very old door …

Today readers we went ( when I say we I mean Po, Tits McGee and me ) to Packwood house which is a national trust property. It’s incredibly pretty and jolly old and the gardens are splendid. The cafe is ok and they have a good selection of cakes and pastries . Coffee is decidedly average.
Sadly the weather was crud and it was ABSOLUTELY BLOODY FREEZING .

Change the subject … any Pink Floyd fans ? I used to play their albums an awful lot when I was young , forgot all about them for the best part of 30 years or so , suddenly downloaded The Wall and remembered how awesome they are , watched a documentary on the making of Wish you were here album and ended up crying at them dedicating a song to Syd Barrett who literally fried his brain taking too much LSD . I seem to have an awful lot of time on my hands . Hmmmmm .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.