Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Wood Duck

I am pleased to present to you the Wood Duck!   I was over at the light house taking pictures and looked around past the bushes and saw this red boat docked to the left.   OOOh.  I said.  Red!   I hot footed it over and took lots of pictures and liked this one best.   I tried to find out info about the boat, but could not.  I suppose if I knew where to look I could .   Oh, well.   
   Our lady from the Dominican Republic made it to our house early this morning close to 3 am.  She had flown into Miami where there were thunderstorms, so of course they couldn't leave.   They finally left at 9 PM East coast time and got in around 2 am here.    She is a lovely young lady and probably the age of our kids.  She has a smile that lights up the room!   I am sure I can snag some pictures of Richard and her this week. 
    Thanks for dropping by and will get to journals later on.  thank you for all comments and any hearts and stars!!  
    Many thanks to Bob for hosting!!!
  Something else red in the extras!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.