Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

More Birds

No more social fikas for us, but we did need to actually leave for a couple hours and get some groceries on Galiano.  ( We resist as long as we can.)  Hardware store, 2 grocery stores, (the best produce in the market on the extra) and the marina store.    Not possible to buy a crochet hook on Galiano. ( I have MANY but somehow none are here and I need one for my project)   Also no (decent ) bananas.   We’ll make do.     Then we had to rest up(!!!) so just a few chores and more bird watching.   Thanks for the love for the hummer yesterday.   I’m no birder,, I have no list, but it’s impossible not to be caught up in the goings on in my back yard.  And I’m loving the merlin app to identify the songs.  Those eagles I’ve been hearing might have been talking about a dead sea lion washed up on Sphinx Island.   
I was going to blip the second extra with the goldfinch couple and the messy eater housefinch ….yellow and red… but absolutely loved the shadow pattern on this robin…. and there’s no feeder ……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.