Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Sphinx Island

It’s been too windy (and it was a cold wind)  or else too social all week for my boat, but today it calmed down around noon so out I went.   Took the big lens hoping for the eagles or other wildlife.   But it was very quiet.  Circumnavigated this little nearby island because I did see turkey vultures and one eagle flying, but the sea Lion carcass had floated off late yesterday so all was calm.  The last neighbors we had Fika with own this island …they just left today but will be back soon.    I thought this was a good shot (with the phone) of it from the East, looking West.  The extra is the best I have from the big lens, from the water in front…!. H washing the bedroom windows with the hose  from the front porch roof.   (Yes, I checked the ladder..it was tied on well.  but still… :-(   )   the skylights are a lot brighter now, but will never be clean.     He works so hard…says he wants to take advantage of this great weather.l

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.