Family

Hubby and I were going to work on painting and gardening tasks today. Then we learned our mother was having company tomorrow. Between my sister (blipper Cindy Ellis) and me, are our twin sisters. One lives in Colorado and the other one was moved to a hospital in DC for her broken ankle yesterday. They are hoping to operate tomorrow; other attempts were preempted. The sister in Colorado and her hubby are here visiting two of their sons and other family members including our mother beginning tomorrow. Anyway, Cindy and I went to our mother’s to get things ready for guests. At 94, you need a little help once and awhile. Momma made her signature pound cake, we did general house cleaning and my hubby sanded, primed and painted our fire pit that was beginning to rust without my assistance. He and our BIL are very supportive of our family priorities and more often than not, lend a hand. I made spaghetti for dinner, probably the first time this year. Then we did a few jobs outside. My Fitbit says over 11,000 steps. Hope your day was as productive. Skylar graduates tomorrow so I’ll have hours of sitting to rest up. Thanks for stopping by. Be safe. "There is no rule book, no right or wrong; you just have to make it up and do the very best you can to care for your family.” - KATE MIDDLETON

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.