Graduation Day

We had perfect weather for graduation. There were 411 graduates so I expected the event to take much longer than it did. We had to take a shuttle to get to the school due to parking limitations. The speeches were very interesting, inspirational, and just right in length. The students were polite, respectful of the occasion and enjoyable to watch. Must say I was impressed. I came home and fell asleep almost immediately. Hubby went to Kristen’s to help with the deck. They have a monumental task. Skylar has been dog sitting two hound puppies. Mack will take over tonight so Sky can attend Project Graduation, a supervised county event that lasts till the wee hours of the morning geared toward keeping graduates safe from harm on this special occasion. I pray each one will get home safely and have a successful next phase in life. Each graduate wore a ribbon in remembrance of one classmate they have already lost. Thanks for dropping by. Enjoy your weekend which is quickly approaching. “Granddaughter, no matter what the future holds, know that I will always support and love you. You will never lose my love and affection, and I hope your special day is as wondrous as you are.” - everydaypower.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.