A bit of Red

A hospital day, so I left J for a couple of hours this morning and travelled to the edge of nearby Frodsham for a walk across part of the scrubland and marsh on the other side of the Weaver navigation. One of those “edge lands”, neither urban nor rural, a landscape of viaducts, pylons, wind turbines, industry, lagoons and ephemeral infrastructure. I heard my first sedge warblers of the year, although they and much else were well hidden in the scrub. I passed two dog walkers, otherwise it was a large area seemingly devoid of people.

The image is the underside of the M56 motorway as it crosses the River Weaver and the Weaver navigation. I checked out today’s theme later in the day, and this is the only image featuring any red. Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.