My day

By 59

Abstract Thursday

When I saw this sculpture I just knew it would be my blip today. I have no idea what it is but nearby were a Thong Sculpture and a Seahorse Sculpture ( A Thong is an Aussie term for flip flops or other such names for footwear, not brief underwear). It was a miserable start to the day so instead of riding out to the tourist cliff drive we drove, and returned via the bakery. I’m pleased as it was a long way and very steep in places. I have to admit I was nervous. When it came to having genes for needing an adrenaline rush I missed out completely. I get scared near cliffs. 

After lunch the sun came out so we went down and walked out along the jetty.

Some names from these parts include….

Waterloo Bay after The Battle
Cape Catastrophe
Anxious Bay 
Nowhere Else (what a great name). 

Heading north tomorrow as we have been to the two shops in town and driven along the 2 tourist drives and jetty. The only other thing is to go swimming and I’m not doing that. Unfortunately a local teacher died about 3 weeks ago (shark attack). As I heard the waves crashing last night I thought about him. So sad. I had never heard of the town before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.