Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

STAND ON YOUR HEAD TO SEE THIS ABSTRACT!

As I mentioned yesterday, I was out meeting June, another friend today - someone who used to work with a mutual friend and our older son and who was a year above me at school.  We had so much in common and had a great morning - but definitely should have put more than 2 hours’ worth of parking on the car.  Next time we will go to the North Swindon Orbital Park where parking is free, so we can have longer together.

I quickly popped in to a couple of charity shops when I left her and then crossed over the road to look in a quirky shop called “Oink” where I saw this painting - but of course, I have “doctored” it a little and you may need to stand on your head to see what it says or if it's easier, just look at the extra!

There has been lots of this done in the last couple of days, and tonight there will be more, as we are off to our Church Home Group - so apologies again for not much commenting - where speaking is the order of the evening because after all, if you don’t “speak up” what’s the point of going?

GLOSSOPHOBIA - symptoms:
Increased blood pressure
Increased perspiration
Dry mouth
A stiffening of the upper back muscles
Nausea and a feeling of panic when faced with having to speak in public
Intense anxiety at the thought of speaking in front of a group

P.S.  I let a young man go in front of me in a shop today as I had lots of "stuff" and he only had a drink - so when I saw it was only 50p and he was going to give the cashier a £10 note, I told her to add it on to my shopping.  He said he couldn't accept, but I just told her to go ahead and charge me, which she did.  After the young man had thanked me profusely and left, the cashier and I had a little chat (more speaking up) about being kind and how sometimes, it doesn't cost much - perhaps he will pay it forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.