Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Clematis

I think this is my first clematis blip this year, but it was also my first walk up and down my street since my operation. It wasn't such a sunny day today, but the weather looks set to return to sunny from tomorrow for some time to come, so we can't complain too much.

T came to change my stockings and we had a think about how to stop Lexi and Alfie from escaping from my flat down the stair. Lexi in particular seems keen to explore and I'm very keen to dissuade her. I think it was two days ago that she got almost to the bottom of the stair, but she did at least allow me to carry her back up, holding her with one arm so I could use the other arm to hold onto the stair rail. Anyway, a flattened cardboard box seems the most promising strategy at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.