fs2012

By FrankS

Reeds

We went to The Fold for a drink and lunch.  Whilst there we had a little wander round the pond.  There were lots of wildflowers and also a lot of reeds.  I took a couple of pictures of the reeds and combined them to create this abstract for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.   

From there we drove over to Cob House so Ann could get a decent cup of coffee.  By now the weather had turned very nice.  We walked over to the animals to say hello to the alpacas,  reindeer and goats.  I spotted a chaffinch who happily posed for me on a nearby fence, see extras.  We had a look at their pond, there were lots of dragonflies about, I managed to shoot one perched on a stalk (of course it could be a damselfly,  I'm not sure I know the difference).  Anyway that's also in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.