Fun Fair

Well some of the rides at the Fun Fair didn't seem like fun to me, pretty scary actually.  Anyway when we went into Stratford this afternoon I wanted to get closer to the fair than last time so I could take some photos.  The theme for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by steveng is Geometric/Shapes/Patterns, hopefully this fits the bill!  There are four people at each end, hopefully safely belted-in, whilst the arms turn at great speed to a great height, the frame they are in frequently turning upside down to the screams of the passengers.....and they call it fun!

Now to the important stuff (sorry Steve!)

Mono Monday Awards
First, I'd like to thank everyone who submitted an entry to the Narnia themed challenge, not an easy topic, the lions were very popular and there were some very interesting witches!  It's a very difficult task to pick out those to be given hearts and HMs, I think of my month of hosting that has been the most tasking.  I've, surprisingly,  enjoyed my literary themed stint as Mono Monday host, a task I approached with some trepidation,  though soothing words from 60plus and Laurie54 greatly helped.  Next month Pinkhairedlady will be hosting.  I wish her good luck and look forward to seeing her weekly themes.

So here's my final list of awards handed out:

Hearts
Skeena 
Majoayee 
freespiral
WeeDragon 
heanku 

Honourable Mentions
Trigger101 
SeriousFrolic 
Miranda1008 
Marlieske
60plus 
 
Bonus Heart
gillyh
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.