WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Green habit

It had to be done! Just managed to sneak a pylon in there.

We finished unpacking after breakfast. Then I cranked up Bruno the Peugeot, unused since February, started first time, and drove to Lézignan to buy a few essentials in Picard. A job I thought would take me 40 minutes or so. However, they have closed the main road in Fabrezan for roadworks again. We found our way easily enough through the back streets in the other direction yesterday, but there were no signs for diversions in this direction. After an abortive trip up a narrow back road (usually a good way of dodging the roadworks) which turned out to be closed, followed by a sweaty and wobbly 200-metre reverse till I found somewhere to turn round, I went on a lengthy tour around the Corbières. It took me forty minutes in all and it was dead on noon when I arrived. I would have been livid if Picard closed at midday but luckily they are open till one, so mission eventually successful. Mystère has poached fish and we have food for this evening. 

Blip taken on a stroll in the early evening to inspect our vines, which have lots of leaves and not much in the way of grapes. There was a storm during the night, but it's lovely now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.