Loch Lochy

I had to go and see a site today for a tender visit. My route took me a short distance up the A82 and I knew if I left early I would be able to stop here for a quick road side shot. The prevailing wind blows towards this end of the loch and unfortunately an awful lot of rubbish gets washed up here. Composition is difficult, not because of the view; it is wonderful when you look down the loch; but because it is so difficult to get an image which excludes litter.
I messed about for a few minutes here with tripod and bracketed exposures. Earlier morning I'm sure would have been a little better.

The site visit and meeting took four hours and my head is crammed full of thoughts and concepts I need to get down on paper. The man had many complicated issues to explain to me.

M and I are out to L's parent's evening at the school tonight so I had better get cracking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.