Wakey Wakey

I have felt incredibly tired at the desk today following a poor night's sleep. The funny thing about sleep is that we all need it. I include the animals we share this planet with. If you think about logically an animal in the wild is vulnerable to predators while asleep. If the whole evolution thing is correct then the beasts that needed less sleep would survive at the expense of their dozy siblings and eventually you would have evolved species that barely slept at all. This hasn't happened. We all need sleep.
I had a bit of correspondence to complete which I was finding particularly difficult to phrase correctly. I paused on the keyboard for the next bit of inspiration and I have a horrible feeling I nodded off. I have a swivelling chair at the desk. It must have moved slightly to jar me awake again and for a moment I couldn't even think what time of day it was.
After the boys came home from school we did a whole family walk at Achaderry with Bruce and Caley. This is the wee lochan there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.