Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Challenges and Choices - Mono Monday results

At the beginning of the year I thought it would be fun to start one of the Conqueror virtual challenges and I decided on the North Coast 500.
I completed it in 127 days on about the 9th May and received my medal just over a week ago.

It was quite easy to achieve once you set your mind to it. Daily dog walks made up the majority of the miles in my case.

I’ve been waiting to blip it and today seemed to be the right time as I am also signing off from Mono Monday hosting for May. The last one being the theme of ‘challenge’. So quite fitting all round really.

I’ve had a thoroughly enjoyable time hosting. Sometimes I’ve been taken by the simplicity of the photo posted, sometimes by the story behind the photo, but always, each week, by the effort blippers make to keep their journals interesting and relevant. 

It’s over to Carolina for June and I’m sure we will all find lots of great images to fit her themes.

So, for my hearts for this last Monday of May:
BanksiaMan
Maureen6002
dollydoug
Keepingitsimple 
AnnieBelle


And a few more worth an honourable mention 

Lesmark
isbi
bugsman
JohnW

Thank you to everyone who took part :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.