A day in the life

By Shelling

Waiting

Despite sun for most of the day, there has been a sharp and strong, chilly northerly wind that kept me indoors, it only calmed down after sunset.
On the first day every month I usually go through finances to check that every bill has been payed and that I still have some savings in the bank that will let me live here for another month at least. The electricity-metres also needs checking because my neighbours meter has to be deducted from mine, so we know how much electricity each household have used and how much each of us has to pay. Through winter and early spring the electricity-bill has been a cause of worry because of the high prices, from May, prices and use are more reasonable.

There was plenty of things to do in the garden this afternoon but I simply couldn't whip up the energy to do anything out there because of the chilly gale. I did go and buy food and some soil for my roses that needs planting, to give them a good start but that was it. I found things to do indoors in stead and put planting off till tomorrow. I had two roses for my birthday that needs planting, I'll let the Blip-world know that I promise to do it tomorrow, when it might be happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.