A day in the life

By Shelling

Home after blipmeet

After another windy and chilly day I was contacted by Heanku, a fellow blipper, who was on my island where mainly her husband was birdwatching for a few days. They've rented a small cottage really close to my place so we could spend a lovely evening sharing stories, a box of wine and some cheese. On my way home, my blip was taken. Thank you Heanku, for the invitation.

I was supposed to have spent the afternoon planting but instead got a call from the Theatre in Kalmar where they instantly needed one more Audience-host. The planting can take place tomorrow, as I already said  yesterday, so I accepted the offer and now can afford another plant from the money the job gives me in return for my time. The event was festivities for some of the University students, where they were given their diplomas and hats and whatever it took to celebrate them. I like these events, the graduates are happy and proud, as are their parents and friends. Positive words are spoken to them from the stage by their former teachers and their future looks brighter than ever. It's nice to be part of it, even if it's only as a bi-stander and a service-person during the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.