As seen by me...

By GrantR

It didn't look that steep...

Chucked cameras and dog in the car today for a little jaunt. I'll be in the pub tonight so blipping had to be done early! The original intention was to park the car up at the south end of the Crags and walk up to the top of them, easiest path up. The reason being one of my Flickr contacts took a shot up there yesterday that was jaw dropping, so I wanted one of my own! Got there and the rain came down. There was no way I was walking a Shih Tzu in the rain (dog is like a sponge in the wet) and there was no way I was getting the cameras wet. So a quick drive elsewhere and as the rain stopped back again.

2nd time around I parked up at Holyrood and took the lower path up the crags. It looked ok from the bottom, easy peasy in fact. BUT IT WASN'T!!! It's steep up there. Legs are hurting right now, HURTING A LOT!

I need to get fitter and the only way to do it is by keeping doing there things, if it wasn't for getting the occasional pic like this one I would certainly be less inclined to do it though.

This was a single RAW image I exported as 16bit tiff from Lightroom as standard and +2 and -2 ev. The resulting 3 images were ran through Photomatix for the tone mapping and the resulting HDR was cropped, sharpened and a little more contrast added in Photoshop and then coverted to 8bit so I could get it into a JPG. Really quiite happy with the result.

I recommend viewing it big on Flickr, the colours really mute uploading to here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.