Everyday Life

By Julez

View From The Hotel

Early start for me today to go into town and get my hair washed and blow dried by someone who actually knows what they are doing. Sharon made it a bit more curly than she normally does to give it more chance of lasting for the whole weekend. 

Home to go through moggy care instructions with Zeph who is Minstrel-sitting, pack up the last few things, and we were on our way. 

It was a relatively smooth journey, with a toilet break, lunch break and the traditional stop at the Angel of the North.

One issue I have is a lack of public toilets! Lincoln is bad, Sleaford is bad, Newcastle doesn't seem any better! I often don't drink enough fluid because I know I may have a long wait to go to a loo. If the shops are closed it's even worse! I don't know what they expect people to do! They arrest you if you pee in the street! What a subject!

Moving on...

I have booked us a table at the Slug and Lettuce tonight. Their veggie options are pretty good, and they do my favourite Under The Sea cocktail!

Then tomorrow the feast of rugby league begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.