Everyday Life

By Julez

Probably...

the closest anyone in a Wigan shirt is getting to this trophy this season!

Our match at Magic Weekend was the second of the day, sandwiched between closely contested affairs between Salford and Hull KR the Leeds versus Castleford in which the lead changed hands several times. Salford eventually won which I was glad about since KR are one place below Wigan in the table - had they won they would've gone above us. Castleford beat Leeds too.

Our match was not close, we were hammered 22-46 by Catalans Dragons and once again were well short of our best. Most of the Dragons' tries were on the right edge of the pitch so there's a clear defensive weakness there. They were scoring so easily! And we are lacking a goal kicker too. Any tries Wigan score will only be worth 4 points not six unless they are bang in front!

After the day's events were done we went off to have a few drinks to drown our sorrows. I noticed a sign on the doorway of a shop that I rather liked (see extra). The shop is a craft co operative selling products by a variety of people. The main shot is me, obvs not taken by me but by Brian on my phone, and I edited it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.