The Fluffy One

I started to feel a bit rough last night and developed a sore throat. Feeling no better this morning I thought I should call my Dad and tell him I would not be going over. However his phone was perpetually engaged and I had to message Estelle to go and pass the message on. She did, and messaged me back to say he was OK. I'm not sure if she actually told him about the phone though as it is still giving an engaged tone..

Anyway I feel so washed out and my throat hurts - I ended up calling in sick at work too. (Went down like a lead balloon!) I hope I will feel a bit better tomorrow as I don't want to miss out on going to the rugby!

I've not left the house today, nor have I felt like doing, in fact I have not been able to settle to anything. I tried reading, Simon's Cat game, TV but nothing seems to be grabbing my attention. I hope this cold does one soon!

Here is a shot of Minstrel sitting up on top of the boiler in the kitchen - one of his favourite places! (It is not hot up there!) He is all I have taken shots of today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.