When I Have Time

Over to my Dad's again today, and I discovered how yesterday's situation came about. They have changed all the train times! The one I need to get to Metheringham is now about 15 minutes later and the one I caught yesterday by mistake goes  immediately before it from the same platform. I'm not sure why the electronic board was displaying the details of "my" train when there was another one to go before it. And if ever these seemingly permanent changes were announced I must have missed it. Probably while I had the virus!

Not much to report over at my Dad's. We watched cricket which is always a good thing to do!

When I arrived back in Lincoln I went to Waterstones to collect a new book by one of my favourite crime novelists. It's the one I ordered online last week. I decided to blip it instead of one of the phone photos of various flowers taken in the village today. 

Minstrel was around so I tried to get him in the shot too. He did not want to know and sat up on the TV speaker (which we no longer need and can go soon to create some more space.) I put the book next to him and took my shot - Brian's dragonfly is right behind him  too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.