Wildlife

I walked into town again today, hoping to get some cream for my hands. Normal stuff like Vaseline, etc. seems to make them worse - all the skin is shedding again! It's really irritating and looks alarming. All the extra hand washing and constant sanitiser doesn't help one bit but I have had this problem on and off since way before the Pandemic.

Whilst in town I saw these two ladies walking about promoting an event which is taking place tomorrow to raise awareness of animals in danger of extinction and what people can do to help turn things around.

I've noticed some posters about the event around the streets locally too, including one specifically about hedgehogs, which are declining in numbers quite rapidly. There were an estimated 30 million in the 1950's. Now that figure is around 1 million! 

I hope to go down to join the parade tomorrow and will take some photos there too if allowed. It should be very colourful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.