Washing Machine

This morning I did a load of washing and put it out on the line in hope that it might dry - I will check after I've posted this but I'm not holding my breath! It is still cool and damp but not raining at least. I took photos of the washing machine on its spin cycle - some of them look quite creepy, and I enjoyed messing about with them in the editing software - a couple of other shots are in the extras.

Over to The Folks, and I gave my Mum flowers, present and card for her birthday. She liked them all. 

She does not like me though! She resents my presence so much and today she was so abusive and aggressive towards me my Dad suggested, when it got round to the time for Jae to collect me that I go wait outside for him, and to only go once a week in future. He wants me to visit but the fallout is becoming too big a price to pay.

I feel sorry for him as she is often even more aggressive towards him. Yesterday she drove him out of the house and fortunately their neighbour Estelle, who is professionally trained in dementia care, was able to talk her round. Hopefully the new medication will start to make a difference soon.

I'm very glad to be home today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.