Gaia's Child

By maura143

Butterfly and Life

American Lady butterfly feasting on Swamp Milkweed flowers. One of my favorites though we don't see them often enough. 
Saw my Orthopedist this morning. He's a really nice guy with a wonderful understated sense of humor. (my favorite kind) I got to take a look at the scans that were taken in the ER. Doc and I decided that if you had to have a fracture of the 'Tibial Plateau', then this was probably the best way to do it. 
It's a relatively small fracture which he said would heal on its own, no need  for surgery. He says that I need to be 'non weight bearing' for seven more weeks and can begin bending the knee and doing my own physical therapy...JUST AS LONG AS I DON'T PUT ANY WEIGHT ON IT! I showed him one of the videos I took of Fletcher working on his Dog Sledding 'skills'. He had a good laugh at that and told me that he has a dog who would probably make a good sled dog. 

"Life is what happens when you're busy making other plans."
__John Lennon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.