Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Birthday Silliness

My MIL is 94 years young today and as I hope you can see from this photo, she's still full of play and humor.  I went with Hubs today to deliver flowers and chocolate cake and to have lunch with her.  She was in good form although she didn't realize it was her birthday.  Upon finding out (each time) she said she wanted a man for her birthday.  

It was extremely hot today - I think we got to 95 F which may be a record.  And the air quality is very poor with all kinds of pollen and dust and whatever so Hubs and I both have pretty bad allergies.  Looks like some thunderstorms may be moving in now so hopefully that will clear the air.  And tomorrow is supposed to be 20 degrees cooler.

One more pic of MIL and Hubs in Extra.

Chocolate cake today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.