My Mum

Zebedee and I went to Brighton today to see my Mum, we got as far as Gatwick when we had to go back up to town off Oxford Street as an unexpected vocal session for an advert came in!!
We got down there in time to take Mother to the Doctor, it's very hard for my Mum to talk so I had a list of questions for the Doctor, she was pleased with the prescriptions and advice.
The Doctor referred to my Mum as 'The Elderly' at one time which was a shock to me, her decline has been very sudden, her balance is very bad, she had a fall recently and had to have 4 stitches in her elbow at A&E :-(
I was glad we were able to visit and will go back next week.
Zebedee has been really good company today and very sweet to my Mum.
I took him out for pizza and bought him a Hellboy novel in Brighton before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.