flavia13

By flavia13

SISYRINCHIUM STRIATIUM

or The Argentine Satin Flower

Another hot dry day today.  I spent the morning catching up on some ironing.  

This afternoon I was working on my photobook for the churches theme.  I won't have enough space for all the chuches so will have to go with either the most interesting or the most attractive.  Time will teIl.

I found it hard to take a decent shot of this flower from the garden.  I tried taking it true to size (see extra)  but it lost something so concentrated on getting close ups of one of the heads, hope you like it

That's all from me for today. Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  Thank you all so much for continuing to drop by and all your lovely comments, stars and hearts - they really are greatly appreciated..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.