Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Contagious incontinence...

StevieFish has a lot to answer for. Here he nearly wet himself with excitement. Although he didn't mention it on blip, sleepyduck did the same. Now it's my turn. What am I talking about? Why buying an LX3 of course!

I took yesterday's picture with sleepyduck's camera and today's is taken with mine. After we collected it, we went to Dino's for coffee and baguettes with Italian sausage. They forgot about us between our coffee and our sausage and so they gave us two more coffees on the house which was nice. Dino's is not somewhere I go often but I couldn't have told you that they had all these murals. Blip really does get you looking more.

On the way to collect my camera I got some good shots with the Nikon and got more with the new camera on the way back. I was lucky that there was enough battery in it to play with it right away as soon as it came out of the box. I'll put some shots up on Flickr over the weekend.

What a great day it's been so far - new toy and Italian sausage in one day! I'm heading for leaner times ahead (hopefully in more ways than one) and will not be able to indulge myself for some time but I'm lucky enough to have a fine amount of gadgetry to play with.

Have a great weekend blippers! I'm off to play some more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.