JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The day began with a continuing attempt to buy a cooker. I thought I might be going to succeed but my bank put paid to that idea.  They said they would send a one off code to either my mobile or landline but although I tried each in turn it never appeared. Thought about going to an actual shop in KIrkcaldy but it was Saturday, hot, and no doubt there would be lots of people out and about and maybe queues so the whole thing has been put on hold till Monday, In fact everything except the usual Saturday chores has been put on hold and I have lain around reading with occasional  meanders up the garden to pull out a weed or two. Later I intend to plant up a container and give the whole place a good watering.  Perhaps I'll be a bit more active tomorrow  and spring into life on Monday.                               

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.