JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Iris.

A beautiful sunny day wasted although I did go the recycling in the morning and got rid of the chopped down shrub. Went on to the Pillars for a few items and fortunately bought a bottle of wine. After that I attempted to buy a new cooker. Sorted out the one I wanted but the first store wanted me to jump through so many hoops I gave up and moved elsewhere, Got the cooker and installation etc. in my basket but when I tried to pay they wouldn't let me. I thought it might be my ropey old iPad so moved to my brand new PC but the result was the same.  Phoned the local branch to see if they could help, pressed multiple buttons then a computer generated voice asked me to explain. I kept it short and simple and the same voice told me they didn't deal with that. Goodbye.  Thought about going in person to the local branch and found it had moved premises. Would the third place I tried be the lucky one. No. When I tried to put the cooker into my basket one of those slowly turning circles appeared and went endlessly on and on.  I gave up at that point, made tea, ate a large piece of cake then went into the garden to find a blip and do a bit of weeding. I'm beginning to wonder if I'm meant never have a cooker again. I suppose I could live on fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.