Setting sail.

June has begun well. It's so much warmer and I'm appreciating it.  Had my usual lazy morning apart from checking out my finances. I have a bit of surplus cash which is funding my new shed and fencing and I want to keep track as I'm beginning to hanker after a new macro lens. There is one that does extreme close ups which I would love but it sounds pretty complicated to use.   Set Roomba going downstairs after lunch and went to Kirkcaldy to collect my curtains.  I'd rather gone off the idea and was wondering why I'd bought them but the staff in Rejects are so nice and friendly and the curtains were beautifully packed  and looked so attractive and well made.  Remembered I'd chosen thermal lining to keep the heat in so began to feel enthusiastic.  Went down to Dysart for a blip and a walk afterwards. The tide was out so no cormorants on the rocks but quite a selection of birds were nesting in the high ashlar harbour wall.  Came home and chatted to Debbie next door who was mowing her lawn.  She's just come back from a holiday in Marbella and is looking good.  I feel she needed a rest.  Thought about hanging the new curtains but, although I'm keen, I'm not that keen.  The weekend will be soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.