Kipsie

By Kipsie

91 & still going strong

Today I've cleared the remaining half of Chudleigh Wild wild patch, watered plants on the plot, picked my first bunch of Anemone de Caen from corms planted earlier thus year, took Mum's kitchen diner curtains (5 pairs) down, got half going in the washing machine, walked Indie. When I returned I found Mum, in her 91st year, on the footstool cleaning the windows. Explained that we need to clean the frames etc. First. Pegged first washing load on the line when I returned, set the second load going, gave upvc window frames/ curtain tracking a thorough clean, pegged out second load,. Mum & I had ham & pineapple pizza while watching horseracing from Epsom, then I ironed the curtains in the sitting room while Mum watched the racing. Curtains rehung, they've shrunk so changed the hooks on header tape. Rang hubby. He was watching the football in his local. Picked him up on my way home. Got in the door at 5.40pm. Cider time! Made dinner. Should sleep well tonight I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.